This Beautiful Mess

CAD $9.99CAD $16.00

Le maitre du blues Michael Jerome Browne nous offre des compositions originales country-soul accompagné d'un groupe R & B.

Effacer
UGS : BCD192-MP3 Catégorie : Étiquette :

Description


Michael Jerome Browne – This Beautiful Mess

Sur des paroles originales de Michael Jerome Browne et B. Marcus, This Beautiful Mess est une fusion de blues, de country et de R & B.  Le tout est une suite de remarquables de chansons d’actualité aux mélodies mémorables, chansons qui nous accompagneront encore longtemps.
Michael Jerome Browne est le réalisateur de cet album enregistré au Canterbury Sound à Toronto et pour lequel il a fait appel aux musiciens Ken Pearson (orgue B3, piano), Burke Carroll (lap et pedal steel guitare), John McColgan (batterie), Rachel Melas (basse), Michael Ball (violon), Suzie Vinnick et Jody Benjamin (choristes).  Comme à son habitude, Michael Jerome Browne y joue une panoplie d’instruments et nous offre des chansons exécutées avec brio.
This Beautiful Mess est jusqu’ici l’album le plus colossal de Michael Jerome Browne, faisant la preuve que Michael doit être considéré comme un des grands de la musique roots et americana. Sur cet album, il nous démontre pour la première fois ses talents d’auteur.  Par la suite, des artistes tels qu’Eric Bibb, Bob Walsh, The Moonlight Girls et Plough ont tous repris sur disque de ses chansons originales.

Informations complémentaires

Poids N/A
Type

CD, MP3

This Beautiful Mess

CAD $9.99CAD $16.00

Roots music master Michael Jerome Browne delivers original country-soul songs with a full R & B band.

Clear
SKU: BCD192-MP3 Category: Tag:

Description


Michael Jerome Browne – This Beautiful Mess

This Beautiful Mess fuses blues, country and R & B with Michael Jerome Browne’s and B. Marcus’ original lyrics to create a collection of great songs that are topical in content and memorable in melody – songs that will stay with us for a long time to come.
Recorded at Canterbury Sound in Toronto, This Beautiful Mess is produced by Michael Jerome Browne, and features musicians Ken Pearson (B3 organ, piano), Burke Carroll (lap & pedal steel), John McColgan (drums), Rachel Melas (bass), Michael Ball (fiddle), Suzie Vinnick (backup vocals) and Jody Benjamin (backup vocals). Browne as usual delivers strong vocals and plays a variety of instruments.
This Beautiful Mess is Michael Jerome Browne’s most ambitious recording to date and proves he is a force to be reckoned with in the roots and Americana music worlds. This is the first release that showcases Browne’s formidable songwriting talents – artists such as Eric Bibb, Bob Walsh, The Moonlight Girls, and Plough have all recorded his original songs.


Additional information

Weight N/A
Type

CD, MP3